Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Russia - Earthquake M6.8 - 161km SSW of Severo-Kuril'sk

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Russia - Earthquake M6.8 - 161km SSW of Severo-Kuril'sk

    USGS:

    Event Time

    2012-11-16 18:12:37 UTC
    2012-11-17 04:12:37 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
    2012-11-16 13:12:37 UTC-05:00 system time

    Location

    49.291N 155.445E depth=4.9km (3.0mi)

    Nearby Cities

    161km (100mi) SSW of Severo-Kuril'sk, Russia
    454km (282mi) SSW of Vilyuchinsk, Russia
    473km (294mi) SSW of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Russia
    479km (298mi) SSW of Yelizovo, Russia
    1981km (1231mi) NE of Tokyo, Japan


    USGS:




    "What information consumes is rather obvious: it consumes the attention of its recipients. Hence a wealth of information creates a poverty of attention, and a need to allocate that attention efficiently among the overabundance of information sources that might consume it." - Herbert Simon

    "The benefits of education and of useful knowledge, generally diffused through a community, are essential to the preservation of a free government." - Sam Houston

  • #2
    Re: Russia - Earthquake M6.8 - 161km SSW of Severo-Kuril'sk

    USGS must have updated the depth on this one:

    http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquak...00dtr7#summary
    Event Time

    1. 2012-11-16 18:12:39 UTC
    2. 2012-11-17 04:12:39 UTC+10:00 <abbr title="Time where earthquake occured">at epicenter</abbr>
    3. 2012-11-16 10:12:39 UTC-08:00 <abbr title="Timezone your computer is configured to use">system time</abbr>

    Location

    49.269N 155.472E depth=29.1km (18.1mi)

    Nearby Cities

    1. 163km (101mi) SSW of Severo-Kuril'sk, Russia
    2. 456km (283mi) SSW of Vilyuchinsk, Russia
    3. 475km (295mi) SSW of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy, Russia
    4. 480km (298mi) SSW of Yelizovo, Russia
    5. 1981km (1231mi) NE of Tokyo, Japan
    i love myself.
    the
    quietest.
    simplest.
    most
    powerful.
    revolution
    ever. ---- nayyirah waheed

    Avatar: Franz Marc, Liegender Hund im Schnee 1911 (My posts are not intended as advice or professional assessments of any kind.)

    Comment

    Working...
    X