July 17

Singapore will strengthen rules on travelers coming from coronavirus hot spots, including Japan, Hong Kong and Australia's Victoria state, mandating quarantine in dedicated facilities for those who had been in those regions in the 14 days prior to arrival. Affected travelers will no longer be able to quarantine at their residences.